Testimonials

We want you to be thrilled with our pet sitting/home pet boarding and dog walking service, just like these friends.

  • Brett S 1-23-2016

    Tara provides a variety of pet sitting services at reasonable prices.  She is willing to tailor services for your specific needs.  We had her come by once a day while we were on vacation to check on our animals, too off auto feeders, too off water, etc.  She also took pictures of our animals and sent them to us every day.  Great, reliable service.

  • 12/29/2015

    New to Wichita, finding someone to entrust with watching our pets was a daunting task. We chose Tara based on yelp reviews and were not disappointed! She is professional, kind, an animal lover and extremely accommodating. We love the fact that our animals don’t have to deal with the stress of boarding and have great peace of mind knowing they are well taken care of in our home.

  •  11/24/2014

    We hired Tara after having several bad experiences with other companies in the past. I was hesitant at first because of what has happened to our animals, but Tara did a wonderful job! She seemed to truly care about them and sent me many updates with pictures. 🙂 It helped put me at ease and I would definitely recommend her. Laura N.

  •  3/20/2015

    My hubs and I went on vacation and we were gone about a week.  We decided to leave the Weimerinar at home, since boarding him would stress him greatly.  He is a good inside dog, but a bit … nervous around everything.  Tara scheduled a meet and greet and was patient as the dog ran around and my kids cried.  She has obviously done this before and goes over all the pertinent info, plus leave you with some paperwork so she doesn’t forget anything.  I got text reminders from her that she would arrive in the morning, when she arrived and how Milo was doing plus usually a pic.  It was a huge huge huge relief to not worry about Milo and be able to enjoy our vacay.  She also brought in mail and tended to lights and such.  Milo had a full bowl of food and clean water when we got back, everything was in order (locked etc) and as expected. Her prices are VERY reasonable compared to boarding, and she offers military and returning customer discounts. (at the time of this review)   I will definitely use her again and I recommend her highly!

  • Lisa B.

    Lisa B 7/2/2014

    Tara is the best! Five stars just simply aren’t enough. She sends you text reminders, arrives on time, and texts a photo of your dog out for a stroll. Best of all, my dog loves her. I would recommend her services to anyone.

     

  •  8/24/2015 Elina A.

    I honestly don’t know what I’d do without Tara. She is the best! I moved to Wichita a year ago, with my whole family on the other side of the country and no one to watch my pets when I travel. Tara’s been a godsend! She comes by during the day, sometimes twice a day, depending on how long my day trips are and she always takes such great care of my animals! I just returned home from a week away while Tara took care of my 3 dogs, 5 cats, AND my house. She was amazing! She sent me pictures and updates on them every day, three times a day. I’ve had some terrible experiences with friends and colleagues watching my pets so I was super anxious leaving them. However,  with Tara watching them, I knew they were safe, happy, and most importantly – loved. She truly cares about the animals and gets how they’re my babies. Everything was perfect when I got home and I was actually able to relax this past week and enjoy visiting my family, all thanks to Tara. I just don’t have enough words to properly thank her!

  •  3/25/2014 Russel B.
     

    For the short time that we have been using Tara’s services she has been an absolute blessing for us during our busy work schedules. Our dog absolutely loves her, and gets excited at the mere mention of Tara’s name, which is the most telling sign that we’ve picked the right person for the job! Tara will also take a picture of our dog with her phone and text it to us, just to give us a little piece of mind. She always leaves a receipt and makes sure our dog is cozy before she leaves. IF you have a need for a dog walker, I would 100% recommend Tara’s services hands down.

Tara is obviously very passionate about animals, and it certainly shows in her work.  I knew my cat was in very good hands while I was away!  Tara took the time on every visit to text me a photo of my cat, and kept me updated on how she (my cat) was doing.  I would recommend Tara to anyone looking for a professional, compassionate sitter…she was an absolute pleasure to work with!

Cassie B 4-28-2014

Tara has been absolutely wonderful with our pets! I have been out of state for training for several months and my fiancé has also been traveling frequently for work. Any time we are both away, Tara is the person we trust most with our babies. We have two big labs and three crazy cats, and she has been amazing with them. She makes sure to send pictures and checks in every time she visits them to let us know they’re okay. She even laughs and happily cleans up after them when the cats do things like destroy a roll of toilet paper. She is extremely dependable and trustworthy and I can tell she truly cares about animals. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone who needs a pet sitter. As an added bonus, she also does things like water the flowers, grab the mail, and take out the trash. She’s so great!

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

petsitting-ology.com
Average rating:  
 5 reviews
by Steve H on petsitting-ology.com
Amazing

This will be our second pet service from Tara and as per usual she is amazing. We trust Tara with our pet and home. This trip was a month long and having Tara at our home taking care of our beasty is of great comfort. She will be there for you at a drop of a hat and go out of her way to make you very comfortable. Our beasty loves her. We will definitely have Tara here on our next trip. Thanks Tara your the best. S.

by John C. on petsitting-ology.com
10 Stars!

I can not say enough great things about Tara and her Pet Sitting Company. Tara took care of my 2 dogs while I was away. I felt completely comfortable knowing they were in great hands. She updated me throughout my trip, sending pictures of my babies. I am so glad I found Tara! I would give 10 Stars if it allowed me! Thanks again Tara!

by CB on petsitting-ology.com
Amazing Pet Sitter

Tara has been an amazing pet sitter. She is always available when we need her and is very pleasant to work with. I know she takes great care of our pets while we are away. She is responsible and trustworthy and she truly cares about the well-being of your pets. It’s a plus that she takes care of other things in your house, like plants! I would definitely recommend Tara as a wonderful pet sitter to anyone.” –C.B.

by Cindy on petsitting-ology.com
Great with Pets!

You are great with animals as well with people” –Cindy

by Cindy & Guy on petsitting-ology.com
Personable & Flexible

Tara is great! She always does what she says she is going to do and takes pride in whatever she does. Very responsible, personable and flexible. You will feel great having her in your home.” –Cindy Sundell-Guy